Recipients of the 2011 Idyllwild Community Fund grants received their awards last week. Here, posing together, are (front, from left) Bob Edwards, Sherry Edwards and Veronica Alt, Mountain Disaster Preparedness; Joanne Tomsche and Mallory Cremin, smARTS; Judith Schonebaum, Idyllwild Community Recreation Council; Lou Bacher, Idyllwild HELP Center; Suzanne Avalon, Isis Theatre Company; Edwina Scott, Mountain Communities Fire Safe Council; Antoinette Berthelotte, Idyllwild Garden Club; Scott Fisher, Friends of San Jacinto Mountain County Parks; Mary Lou Prosin, Idyllwild Animal Rescue Friends; and Jeri Greene, Isis Theatre Company. Photos by J.P. Crumrine

Story courtesy of Chris Maxson

“A Celebration of Giving” is the Idyllwild Community Fund’s (ICF) opportunity to present its 2011 awardees to the public. This joyous occasion will be held at 6 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 22, at the Rainbow Inn.

The evening begins with an opportunity to share a glass of wine and hors d’oeuvres with all of the grant recipients and to learn more about their programs and missions.

Berthelotte thanks the board.
New this year will be a wealth of door prizes to be given away by emcee Dave Pelham. Winners may receive a pair of tickets for both days of the 2012 Jazz in the Pines, a Trish Tuley framed photograph, a half cord of firewood from the Woodies, art jewelry from Idyllwild Gallery, a Café Aroma gift certificate, two tickets to a future Isis Theatre production, a dog carrier from ARF, original art from smARTS and gift certificates to the HELP Center Thrift Store.
Bronwyn Jones (standing), Idyllwild Community Fund co-chair, congratulates the 2011 fund recipients.

The after dinner program will include focused presentations by three of the grant recipients and a visual introduction to ICF’s 15 years of dedicated service to the Hill communities. To date, ICF has donated $146,332 to 24 different nonprofit organizations.

Reservations for the ICF Celebration of Giving may be made at [email protected] or on Facebook Events.

Diann Coate, Idyllwild Community Fund co-chair, distributes the checks to this year’s award recipients.