The Idyllwild Arts Theatre Department cast of “The Miss Firecracker Contest, written by Beth Henley and directed by Jeannette Knight is seen here in a celebratory moment. From left, Michelle Belain, Galen Patterson, Dakota Shapiro, Maia Alexander, Omid Yaldai-Albir and Samantha Son-Dokadis. The comedy opens at 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 19 at the IAF Theatre. Photo by Marshall Smith
In a scene from Act One are Dakota Shapiro, Michelle Belain, Galen Patterson and Maia Alexander. Photo by Marshall Smith