Event charges may apply. See ads throughout the issue. Email [email protected]

Wednesday, Jan. 4

• Shaolin Qui Gong & Chicks with Sticks 10-11 a.m. Spirit Mountain Retreat.

• Senior Cribbage, 10 a.m.-noon. Idyllwild Library.

• Children’s Storytime, “The Adventures of Culco & Chacho,” 10:30-11:30 a.m. Idyllwild Library.

• Coed pickleball, 11 a.m. Idyllwild Pines Camp.

• “Tales to Tails: Read to a Dog,” 11:15 a.m.-1 p.m. Idyllwild Library.

• STEAM Monthly Museum Meetup, “Rockin’ with Fossils,” 2-3:30 p.m. Idyllwild Libfrary.

• Idyllwild Chess Club, 5-9 p.m. Alpaca Brunch Cafe.

Thursday, Jan. 5

• Women’s pickleball, 9 a.m. Idyllwild Pines Camp.

Friday, Jan. 6

• Women’s pickleball, 9 a.m. Idyllwild Pines Camp.

Saturday, Jan. 7

• Coed pickleball, 11 a.m. Idyllwild Pines Camp.

• “Pirkei Avot: Ethics of the Fathers, A Social Justice Commentary,” Rabbi Emerita Malka Drucker, 1:30 p.m. Zoom register at templeharshalomidyllwild.org.

Sunday, Jan. 8

• Idyllwild Chess Club, 5-9 p.m. Alpaca Brunch Cafe.

Monday, Jan. 9

• Women’s pickleball, 9 a.m. Idyllwild Pines Camp.

• Minecraft & Scratch Coding Class, 2-3 p.m. Idyllwild Library.

• Lego Club (sign up in advance), 3-4 p.m. Idyllwild Library.

Tuesday, Jan. 10

• Movement Meditation, 10-11 a.m. Spirit Mountain Retreat.

• Mah Jongg, 12:30-3:30 p.m. Idyllwild Library.

Wednesday, Jan. 11

• Shaolin Qui Gong & Chicks with Sticks, 10-11 a.m. Spirit Mountain Retreat.

• Senior Cribbage, 10 a.m.-noon. Idyllwild Library.

• Children’s Storytime, “Snow Plow Days,” 10:30-11:30 a.m. Idyllwild Library.

• Coed pickleball, 11 a.m. Idyllwild Pines Camp.

• “The Wisdom of Insecurity” Spirit Mountain Book Club, 1 p.m. Zoom at https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83450057065?pwd=K21SOC9OVnh3VHI3Q3kzK2xxN2U0UT09

• STEAM Program, Microscope Madness, 3:30-4:30 p.m. Idyllwild Library.

• Idyllwild Chess Club, 5-9 p.m. Alpaca Brunch Cafe.

Thursday, Jan. 12

• Women’s pickleball, 9 a.m. Idyllwild Pines Camp.

Friday, Jan. 13

• Women’s pickleball, 9 a.m. Idyllwild Pines Camp.

Saturday, Jan. 14

• Coed pickleball, 11 a.m. Idyllwild Pines Camp.

• Dinner, 5 p.m.; Scatlish & dancing, 8:30 -p.m.-midnight. American Legion Post 800.

Monday, Jan. 15

• Women’s pickleball, 9 a.m. Idyllwild Pines Camp.

Tuesday, Jan. 16

• Movement Meditation, 10-11 a.m. Spirit Mountain Retreat.

• Mah Jongg, 12:30-3:30 p.m. Idyllwild Library.