Above right, dinner at Town Hall on Saturday, Nov. 5 was to introduce the Forest Service Volunteer Association new board and celebrate the contribution of more than 6,000 hours of service in fiscal year 2011 (which ended Sept. 30, 2011). Photo by Cid Castillo

The new Board of Directors:

  • Bob Romano, President
  • Mike Taggart, Vice President, Past President and Founder
  • Denise Edmiston, Treasurer
  • Barbara Youngman, Secretary
  • Helene Lohr, Board Member & Website Coordinator
  • Jana Desrocher, Board Member & Retail Store Coordinator
  • Rick Wilkerson, Board Member & Wilderness Coordinator
  • Mike McCann, Board Member & Equestrian/Packing Coordinator
  • Gale Salavati, Board Member
  • Karleen Esparza, Board Member & Equestrian Parade Unit Coordinator

Non-board member coordinators:

  • Steve Schwitters, Cross Cut Saw Trail Crew Team CoordinatorNorma Romano, Uniform Coordinator
  • Ron Krull, Assistant Wilderness Coordinator