By J.P. Crumrine
News Editor

The mail-in ballots for the Idyllwild Fire Protection District Commission election should begin arriving in Idyllwild mail boxes this week. Four candidates — Commission President Jeannine Charles-Stigall, Rhonda Andrewson, Steve Kunkle and Nancy Layton — are vying for three commission seats.

The Town Crier has interviewed each candidate and will sponsor a Candidate’s Forum at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 6, at Town Hall. The panel of candidates will speak to voters and be available for questions.