For the June Primary, early voting is available at the Registrar of Voters office from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, through Monday, June 6 and from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday. The registrar’s office at 2724 Gateway Drive in Riverside is open on election day from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Registered voters may use the early voting site to either drop off a vote-by-mail ballot or vote on an accessible voting unit.

Early voting provides access to voters unable to make it to the polls on election day and to those who would like their vote to be among the first counted on election night.

Call the registrar’s office at 951-486-7200 if you have questions about your eligibility to vote.

The right to vote in the presidential primary depends on your political party registration. If you are registered with a political party, you can only vote for a candidate running for president in that party. A “no party reference” voter will automatically receive a non-partisan ballot with no presidential candidates listed.

However, upon request, a “no party preference” voter can instead receive a ballot to vote for a presidential candidate for either the American Independent Party, the Democratic Party or the Libertarian Party.

If a “no party preference” voter receives a non-partisan ballot in the mail, bring the vote-by-mail ballot to an early voting location or the polls on election day and exchange it for a ballot with presidential candidates from the Democratic Party, American Independent Party or Libertarian Party.

If a voter has lost the original vote-by-mail ballot, the voter will have to cast a provisional ballot at the polls but the vote will still be counted.

The Republican Party, Green Party, and Peace and Freedom Party are holding closed presidential primaries. In a closed primary, only voters registered with the party may vote that party’s presidential ballot.

There are 34 candidates for U.S. senator on the ballot. Look at your ballot carefully and be sure to cast only one vote for U.S. senator or your vote will not count.

More voter information is available at