Riverside County 3rd District Supervisor Chuck Washington recommended approval of the current five serving members of the County Service Area 38 Advisory Committee for new two-year terms.

Opal Hellweg, Washington’s legislative assistant, said the five — Jerry Holldber, Marge Muir, Lewis Padula, Robert Hewitt and Thom Wallace — will serve until June 30, 2019. Their appointment was on calendar for Board of Supervisor approval on Tuesday, June 6. Hellweg said the appointment should be pro-forma.

Hellweg also reported Holldber will be appointed to the Riverside County Emergency Medical Care Commission, with a term extending until June 30, 2020. It is the responsibility of the members of the committee to disseminate information from EMCC meetings to the organizations they represent. Holldber’s appointment was also on calendar for BOS approval on June 6.

The next CSA 38 meeting is at 3:30 p.m. Wednesday, June 14 at the Pine Cove Water District office.