Early voting for the June 7 presidential primary election will be available at four locations in Riverside County. Early voting is available from Friday, May 27 through Sunday, May 29 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the Galleria at Tyler in Riverside, on the first floor northeast entrance near Forever 21; at the Westfield Palm Desert in the main court near Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf; and at the Promenade in Temecula on the first floor in front of the Macy’s Women’s Store (near the wall of Hope).

Early voting also is available at the Registrar of Voters office Monday through Friday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. starting May 9 through June 6 and on Saturdays, May 28 and June 4, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. The registrar’s office at 2724 Gateway Drive in Riverside is open on Election Day from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Registered voters may attend any of the early voting sites to either drop off a vote-by-mail ballot or vote on an accessible voting unit.

Early voting provides access to voters who are unable to make it to the polls on Election Day and to those who would like their vote to be among the first counted on Election Night. Voters are encouraged to cast ballots as soon as possible so they can be included in the first Election Night results, which will be posted shortly after 8 p.m. on June 7.

Call the registrar’s office at 951-486-7200 if you have any questions about your eligibility to vote.

Your right to vote in the presidential primary depends on your political party registration. If you are registered with a political party, you can only vote for a candidate running for president in that party. A “No Party Preference” voter will automatically receive a non-partisan ballot that will have no presidential candidates listed.

However, upon request, a “No Party Preference” voter can instead receive a ballot to vote the presidential ballot of the following parties:
o American Independent Party
o Democratic Party
o Libertarian Party

There are 34 candidates for U.S. senator on the ballot. Look at your ballot carefully and be sure to cast only one vote for U.S. senator or your vote will not count.

More voter information is available at www.voteinfo.net.