The Idyllwild Scholarship Fund awarded nine scholarships at its awards reception on May 15. The total amount awarded to the nine recipients was more than $30,000.

Recipients are Maya Adame, Laura Tiacomulco, Raul Pimentel, Amy McKimson, Emilio Wettlaufer, Leela Kintz-Roosevelt, Noah Rutherford, Chloe Schelly and Evan Biley. The scholarships where based upon their application, interview, academics and extracurricular activities.

The money awarded came from community donations, Rotary International of Idyllwild, Rotary Anns, Mountain Quilters of Idyllwild, Idyllwild School PTA, Idyllwild Community Fund and Soroptimist International of Idyllwild.

ISF also received money from the PEO Chapter: U E Barbara Burgess Scholarship, as well as from the Bashford Family Scholarship Endowment.

Donations may be mailed to the Idyllwild Scholarship Fund, P.O. Box 778, Idyllwild, CA 92549.

ISF began in 1969 and is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization. All money raised goes directly to graduating high school seniors who meet the qualifications. Students must have lived in the Idyllwild School attendance boundaries for two years in their K-8 years and two of their four years of high school. They must have a GPA of 2.50 or a score of 1054 on the SAT.